• Print

Bachelor's degrees

Bachelor’s degrees consist of between 180 and 240 ECTS credits (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System), which is equivalent to a minimum of three or four years of study. However, in compliance with EU regulation requirements, a number of bachelor’s degrees consist of at least 300 ECTS credits and involve a longer period of study. The official qualification awarded on completion of this course of study is ‘graduate’.

Each bachelor’s degree is associated with one of these branches of knowledge: Arts & Humanities, Science, Health Sciences, Social and Legal Sciences and Architecture and Engineering. Association with a branch of knowledge defines the basic subjects that must be studied in the first two years and facilitates mobility between courses in the same branch.

The bachelor’s degree course syllabus must contain at least the following educational activities: basic degree knowledge, compulsory and optional subjects, and a bachelor’s degree final project. The syllabus will also include credits obtained from practical training in companies or institutions linked to the relevant sectors of activity, and subjects that guarantee a knowledge of a third language, preferably English.